Real Hunger

Every morning when I wake up,
I find that my hunger is just getting bigger!
I have this insatiable hunger and desire for the things of God and for more of God.
I want to know you more
Lover of my soul, show me more and more of you!! Take me to levels I have never been before, fill me
Oh! I want you, I long and even faint for more of you!!

Hunger, real hunger
This is what I call this
A constant desire and longing
Never ending cravings…

You came and poured your love on me,
A love that’s so unconditional!
This you do every day! Your love and kindness is everlasting, and my soul knows very well!
Washed me with your precious blood
You have brought me a mighty long way, wrapped your loving arms around me and your banner over me is love!!
Oh! I need you, I am lost without you! Come take over!!

I pray your passion and hunger for God will get bigger and deeper, so that you will not get complacent but you will be like Moses that even after he had spoken with God face to face (imagine that!) he still wanted more of God Himself (not just an angel!) – See what Moses said in “Exodus 33:13 Now therefore, I pray You, if I have found favor in Your sight, show me now Your way, that I may know You [progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with You, perceiving and recognizing and understanding more strongly and clearly] and that I may find favor in Your sight. And [Lord, do] consider that this nation is Your people.”! I pray you will have this kind of longing and I pray that as you seek God in this way and with this real deep passion and hunger, He will reveal His person to you and you will experience His glory in Jesus name. God bless

And right now I am reminded of Don Moen’s song – Deeper in Love

There is a longing only You can fill
A raging temptest only You can still
My soul is thirsty Lord
To know You as I’m known
Drink from the river
That flows before your throne

Take me deeper
Deeper in love with You
Jesus hold me close in Your embrace
Take me deeper
Deeper than I’ve ever been before
I just want to love You more and more
How I long to be deeper in love

Sunrise to sunrise
I will seek Your face
Drawn by the Spirit
To the promise of Your grace
My heart has found in You
A hope that will abide
Here in Your presence
Forever satisfied

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

