God Loves Us Just As much As He Loved Jesus – can one say this is true?

Most times the reason why we have problems and worry in life is because somehow somewhere we have missed the truth or even forgotten that God who created the whole universe and who has everything within His reach and under His feet; who has us inscribed in the palm of His hands, and who has numbered every hair strand on our heads, loves us so much and would not let anything hurt or harm us. He is a Loving Father and a Sovereign God!! One truth that has kept me in my Christian walk is the glorious revelation given by Jesus in John 17:23 – “…Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.” – wow! wow! wow! Imagine God loves us just as much as he loves Jesus! – it’s Jesus we are talking about here!! This statement of truth has to sink deep down in your heart before you can live it and before the world can invariably see it in you.

I have met quite a number of Christians who would say that they believe in God and that they know that God is a loving father. How do you expect me to believe this statement though when you are still often worried, anxious, fretful, so full of insecurity and fears just like someone who does not have or believe in God? It doesn’t prove to me that you really believe what you are saying deep down in your heart! This is not an accusation or judgement on anyone as I myself still have to make sure on a daily basis that I don’t lose sight of this truth. I know for some a worry-free life is such a strange concept and some people even get worried if there is nothing for them to worry about. But the truth of the matter is that God loves us as much as He loves Jesus – I believe this is true because Jesus said so! – John 17:23. Once you begin to see this glorious truth, and decide to think and fix your mind on it – “God Loves Me Just As Much As He Loves Jesus” (say it several times out loud a day if you need to) – it will change your whole outlook on life and will drive out every kind of worry. All murmuring, complaining, depression and gloom will also vanish from your life altogether and you will be able to say this is true – God Loves Me Just As Much As He Loves Jesus!

I know this can happen and I know this is true, because I have seen it happen in my own life – now I live a worry-free life, thank you Jesus! This has become the strong unshakeable foundation of my life : God Loves Me Just As Much As He Loves Jesus. The fact that you are not living a victorious life does not necessarily mean that you’re not fasting and praying enough. Victory does not come through our self-effort but through Faith. You may ask me Faith in what? Faith in God’s perfect love for you!!! Don’t believe devil’s lies, and don’t live under his condemnation – saying oh I’m not fasting or reaching out, or praying or studying the word enough or any other lie he brings to you – do all these things as much as you can because they will definitely help you in your daily walk and relationship with God. But don’t get constantly whipped up by these thoughts such that you end up in an endless round of activities and in a multitude of dead works – rather long everyday for a relationship with God and do whatever you do only because you love God and because you know that He loves you so so much too. In actual fact, all our self-righteousness, self- discipline, fasting, praying, tithing and even witnessing are dead works, if they don’t come from our love for God? And they cannot come out of our love for God until you are firstly secure in God’s love.

I therefore pray for you today that you will find security in God’s love. I pray that you will stop worrying about life but instead you will get a revelation of God’s love. I pray you will enjoy each day of your life to the fullest as you focus your attention on the truth that God loves you as much as He loves Jesus. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God” – Ephesians 3:16-19.

Part 2 to follow shortly…

Shalom x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

