See what I found – ways To Praise God pt 1

There are many forms of praise. Praise is a very important aspect of our relationship with God. Praise is about declaring how great God is! God inhabits our praise so we should not be inhibited in our praise, for our praise brings glory to God. If God inhabits our praise that means that our praise attracts God’s presence!!! Wow Wow Wow!! And you know what comes with His presence? Fullness of joy, breakthroughs, liberty, freedom, enlightenment, restoration, salvation, direction, help etc the list is endless – basically all that we need to live a rich full life and fulfil the reason why we’re here on planet earth!

I found that in the Hebrew language there are seven words that are synonymous with the English word praise but so that the blogs are not too long, I will break them into 2-3 blogs:

1) Yadah
This is the sacrifice of praise. When I hear the word ‘sacrifice’, it tells me it’s not an easy praise. This is stretching out our hands towards the heaven to praise God (no matter what the circumstance says) in demonstration of our love and submission to Him and His Lordship. Things might be so upside down in your world but Yadah gets beyond our circumstance, beyond ourselves, beyond whatever might be going on and stretches out those hands to the father in surrender with an attitude of love, trust and awe! You just stretch them out and say Father I don’t fully understand right now but I love and trust you! I praise you because you are greatly to be praised!! You know and you understand all things and nothing, absolutely nothing is hidden from you and beyond you – I love and praise you Lord!!! Yadah means you praise the Lord anyhow!!, even if you don’t feel like praising the Lord. This is your ‘sacrifice’ to God!
Hebrews 13:15 By Him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to His name.

2) Towdah
The word comes from Yadah and means to extend the hands. To declare openly, freely, unreservedly. Admit as real or true. Confession.
In the Old Testament of the King James version of the Bible, every time you read confess, confessed, confesseth, confessing, confession, they are translated from the word Yadah except in two references which are translated from Towdah. In the New Testament these same words are translated from Homologeo, Exomologeo or Homologia and mean “to speak the same thing.” The implication is that we are to raise the hands as in a court of law swearing to speak the truth. That is, we agree with God and say what He says. So we free ourselves from our works of trying to become what we already are.
For example, II Cor 5:21 – “For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.” Therefore, I confess I am the righteousness of God in Christ – sorted!
Phil. 4:19; “And my God shall supply ALL your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” I raise my hands and confess, my God shall supply ALL my need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.
Rom 8:37; “Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.” I confess, I am more than a conqueror through Him who loves me.
Col 1:13; “He has delivered us from the power of darkness and translated us into the kingdom of the Son of His love.” I confess, I have been delivered from the power of darkness and have been translated into the kingdom of the Son of His love.
I Pet. 2:24′ “Himself bore our sins in His body on the tree that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness, by whose stripes you were healed.” I confess, by the stripes of Jesus I AM healed (Note – not I will be healed, I AM already healed, praise God!).
This is what it means to confess, to speak the same thing. Admit as real or true. To declare openly, freely, unreservedly. This is how we apply God’s word to our life.

Get your praise on!!!

To be continued…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

