See what I found – ways To Praise God pt 3

This is the final part of the series on ways to praise God, I hope it’s blessed you…

5) Barouch
This means to bow; it’s the act of kneeling in adoration. To be completely overwhelmed by His majesty and bow at His feet in submission and honor to the Lord. This is to give God place in every area of our life!
Ephesians 3:13&14 Wherefore I desire that ye faint not at my tribulations for you, which is your glory. For this cause I bow my knees unto the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.
Romans 14:11 For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, and every tongue shall confess to God.
Psalms 95:6 O come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the Lord our maker.

6) Halell
This means to rave and boast of the wonders of the Lord with excitement through dance. To be clamorously foolish before the Lord.
Psalms 149:3 Let them praise his name in the dance: let them sing praises unto him with the timbrel and harp.
II Samuel 6:16 And as the Ark of the Lord came into the city of David, Michal Saul’s daughter looked through a window, and saw king David leaping and dancing before the Lord.
Psalms 30:11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness.

7) Tehillah
Halell is speaking your praise to the Father. Tehillah is to sing Halell. If you express great and extravagant adoration to the point of foolishness in the eyes of the non-praiser or non-Christian, loudly in song, you are giving Tehillah to the Father. This is the kind of praise that God inhabits, dwells or lives in (Psalm 22:3). It is the combination of singing, shouting, dancing, clapping and rejoicing before the Lord. This is praise uninhibited!!!
Enter into His gates with thanksgiving (Towdah) and into His courts with praise (Tehillah) – Ps 100:4.
To enter into the court or into God’s presence, we go through the gate, Towdah – i.e our confession. But the perceived manifested presence of the Father is in the court – Tehillah!
Psalms 47:1 clap your hands, all ye people: shout unto God with the voice of triumph.
Psalms 47:6 Sing praises to God, sing praises; sing praises unto our King, sing praises.
Psalms 144:9 I will sing a new song unto thee, O God: upon a psaltery and an instrument of ten strings will I sing praises unto thee.

So don’t be ashamed to praise God in whatever form the Holy Spirit lays upon your heart. Remember, don’t be inhibited in your praise, because your praise attracts the presence of God. Praise also is our expression of thanks to the Lord for His faithfulness, His unending/undying love and His greatness!!

More scripture reference:

Lamentations 3:41 Let us lift up our heart with our hands unto God in the Heaven.
Psalms 134:2 Lift your hands in holiness and bless the Lord.
Psalms 63:4 Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

