What are you afraid of?

What you fear will eventually happen to you and what you dread will come true! Get rid of the fear! I have heard that there are 366 times in the bible where God says do not fear, and that the reason it’s that many is so that we can use one for each day! Isn’t that powerful? It’s also obvious from this that God know that each day, there will be a reason for us to fear. Either fear the fulfillment of the dreams, desires and passion that God has given us, fear of hopelessness, fear of insecurity, fear of rejection, fear of…name it! So many things to fear in our world and all around us these days but we’ve got to stand up and make up our mind that we will not give in to fear. And the main reason that I have found why we need not fear anything or anyone is because G-O-D, the creator of all things, the one who holds the whole universe in the palm of His hands, the one who is able to do anything and everything, is with you!!! That is profound!!! He said I will NEVER leave you and I will NEVER forsake you (Heb 13:5). What does this mean? It means NEVER will God leave us friends and NEVER will He turn His heart away from us!!! If I were you I will start dancing right there. I like the way Amplified Bible puts Isaiah 41:10, it says, Fear not [THERE IS NOTHING TO FEAR], for I AM WITH YOU; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I WILL HELP YOU; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice. God Himself has said do not fear because I am with you and I will help you!!! What more do we need as proof that we need not fear? Except if we don’t believe in the integrity of the word of God himself? I choose to believe this and I hope you will too – THERE IS NOTHING TO FEAR BECAUSE GOD IS WITH YOU AND HE’S HELPING YOU!!!
So you might say, right I am combating this fear from today and I will no longer live in fear of anything or anyone but how do I combat these fears? I have found from the scriptures that the way we combat fear is by Faith! Faith and Fear are words that both start with ‘F’ but they are opposites, so the more faith we have the less fear we entertain and the more fear we have the less faith we entertain. Faith is something that comes from God while Fear is from the devil. Faith makes us get up and do stuff while fear paralyses us and wants to stop up from doing or achieving anything. The next question in your mind will possibly be so how do I get more and more faith so that I can push away all the fear in my heart? You get more and more faith through the word of God – faith comes by hearing (not having heard) but by continuous and consistent hearing and hearing and hearing of the word of God (Rom 10:17)! And I don’t know if you’ve noticed but the constant battle Christians have and even the world at large is just that the devil keeps trying his best to keep everyone away from hearing and especially understanding the word of God. He knows once people get into the word, faith will be building and fear will be diminishing – and more people will be getting up and getting things done! Then the next thing to remind you of is that you can build yourself up on your most holy faith by praying in the Holy Spirit.
Also faith is empowered by love, because I know a lot of times we wonder why we’ve got the word, we’ve been confessing it, we’ve been building ourselves up on most holy faith and we still wonder why faith isn’t working. Have you checked your love walk lately? Always remember Faith gets activated and energised by Love (Gal 5:6) – so don’t be mean spirited and expect faith to work! I have so much more to say about this but I feel this blog is getting long now, so I will stop here and possibly continue in another blog.
The summary though friend is that we have come to that time when God is ready to do awesome things in this world through those who will be fearless and confident. The way we will be fearless is to keep getting the word in, keep building our faith by praying in the Holy Spirit, keep walking in love to energise that faith, keep confessing the word and most importantly step out and keep doing what God has called you to do – don’t let fear and it’s cousin ‘doubt’ cripple and stop you. Great and mighty things are about to be done through the confident and fearless persons!!!
Remain Bold and confident as you step out and do all that God has put in your heart to do x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

